Rainy Doodles

I hope you love rain as I do!

01

This is actually from a little proyect I’m working on. I started more than a year ago, and in the excitement of the first pages of the comic, well, I didn’t plan it clearly. This is a way to way that the first pages on the first version looked really, really bad.

My career took me away that year. I was busy with it, as I was busy this summer, but now I’m decided to finish this for you!

I don’t care if I go quite slowly. What its important then is quality, and this doodles are my way to show you so!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m the one on the bear mask. I’m quite in love with the idea of a bear head!

The comic is called Waldensaket. Is a little change of the german word Waldeinsamkeit.

Waldeinsamkeit is an untranslatable word that means the feeling of being alone in the woods.

When I started writing the comic and planning it I had the word on my mind during the entire process. I was truly catched by it but I didn’t want to use it at first because I thought no one would remember.

And I won’t take blame on you if you forget. But I couldn’t find another word as descriptive for the story as Waldeinsamkeit. So I rested some letters (sorry, Deutsch).

That is how Waldensaket was born!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I simply thought the shoot was amusing, specially for the face of Nis (the little boy on the striped shirt).

I don’t know what to say and what not to say about a comic in a trailer. I don’t want to make a big deal, I just want to present it to you! Even if I’ll graduate this year, making comics for scratch is quite and art and I don’t know if I’ll ever stop feeling like an amateur at it. The practice its what makes me learn.

And I hope you like it.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Its a fantastic adventure based on a very known fairytale. I couldn’t stop adding magic to it!

Also, it will be make all by hand. Watercolour paper, pencil, rotring pens for inking and gouache. If I hadn’t such a bad handwritting it would be handwritted too. And the less editing with photoshop the better.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Thanks a lot for reading me today. During the year I’ll keep on posting you about Waldensaket, just if you want to!

 

One thought on “Rainy Doodles

  1. Pingback: Wendy Muldon

Comments are closed.