Waldensaket Update

I think I talked about this in another blog post, like this one. Since the holidays had started I have been looking for work. And I got some offers that have me really excited! But in the meanwhile I decided to work on my personal project, project that I started almost two years ago.

Creo que una vez lo comente en una entrada, como esta. Desde que empezaron las vacaciones que estoy buscando trabajo. ¡Y conseguí propuestas que me tienen muy emocionada! Pero en el medio decidí dedicarme a mi proyecto personal, proyecto que empecé hace casi ya dos años.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Missy and Nils eating cookies (Nils got the biggest cookie and it doesn’t fit in his mouth, but it’s not a problem)

Missy y Nils comiendo galletas (Nils consiguió la galleta grande, no le entra en la boca)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When I started I was lacking lot of experience. I needed to practice drawing, I needed to improve the characters, the shots and the scripts I started it again, from scratch, with a little more of experience and I left it again because I didn’t have too much time left from my career.

Last year I decided I would work on it a little bit each day, while I worked on the final that was going to give me my title on the mornings, I would take my classes on the afternoons and then I would work on my career. Finally, after dinner, I would work on this comic.

Cuando empecé me faltaba mucha experiencia. Necesitaba practicar dibujo, necesitaba mejoras los personajes, los planos y los guiones. Volví a empezar el proyecto de cero, con un poco más de experiencia y volví a dejarlo debido al tiempo que me consumía la carrera.

Y el año pasado decidí que me dedicaría al comic un poco cada día, mientras que de mañana preparaba el final con el que me recibiría, a la tarde cursaba, luego me dedicaba a los proyectos de la escuela y finalmente, después de cenar, me sentaba a dibujar el comic.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another thing, I make myself a profile in Art Station. I love the page!

Nota aparte, me hice un perfil en Art Station. ¡Me encantó la página!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was good and bad. It was good because I would progress, even if it was slowly and I also was improving my drawing. Around half of last year, I realised that the first pages didn’t look as good as the last ones (ouch!)

Esto tenía un aspecto bueno y otro malo. El bueno era que avanzaba de a poco y además evolucionaba dibujando. Lo malo es que avanzaba poco. Y en algún momento, alrededor de mitad de año, me di cuenta de que las primeras páginas no lucían tan bien como las últimas (ouch!).

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Plus I’ve been making lots of funny pinups!

¡Además estuve dibujando un montón de pinups divertidos!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Close up of Missy as the Litte Red Riding Hook

Acercamiento a Missy, disfrazada de Caperucita Roja

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now I’m working on this all day, while working on my social media, plus other responsibilities and I feel like I’m progressing at supersonic speed. I’m about to finish the drawing and the inking! I still have to make the traditional colouring and lettering, plus scanning it and making the mockup, but I have ever been this happy.

Ahora que estoy todo el día trabajando en esto, mientras hago malabares con las redes sociales y otras responsabilidades, siento que estoy avanzando a velocidad supersónica. ¡Estoy a punto de terminar el dibujo y el entintado! Aun así, me falta el coloreado tradicional y el lettering, además del escaneo y el maquetado, pero nada me tiene más feliz.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Missy and Nils as Hogwarts students. Missy would probably be in Slytherin and Nils in Hufflepuff.

update-11

My final Project is to print a little magazine for sell. And for that I have to work a little bit more, but I’m not scared. Positivism!

Mi proyecto consistiría en hacer una pequeña revista para vender. Y para eso todavía me falta un poco más, pero  no me asusta. ¡Positivismo!

