Pouring Rain

I made this one afternoon in which it was raining terribly. It rained all night long, so much light went off that morning at didn’t come back until midday. But if you ask me, I’m not troubled about it. I love grey skies and the water that makes plants go green. Even if I have to go out and I come back home with a lake in my shoes.

Hice este dibujo una tarde en la que llovía terriblemente. Había llovido durante la noche, tal que la luz se cortó a la mañana hasta el mediodía. Pero si me preguntan, no me molesta. Me encantan los cielos grises y el agua que hace verde a las plantas, incluso si tengo que salir y vuelvo a casa con una laguna en las zapatillas.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This afternoon when it was raining dogs and cats, Napoleona, my one year old bunny, was looking through the window to the garden. We have very tall windows, from the floor to the ceiling, and we taught her how to ask to go out and back in. In the garden the bunny is a queen, she runs everywhere, lays under the agapantus or bushed, she eats the yellow flowers and digs around the palm.

But it was raining. So, nothing about going outside for bunnies.

Esa tarde en la que llovía perros y gatos, Napoleona, mi coneja de ya un año, miraba por la ventana al patio. Tenemos ventanas que son del suelo hasta el techo, y le enseñamos a pedir para entrar y para salir. En el patio, la coneja es una reina, corre por todos lados, se come los dientes de león, se tira debajo de los agapantus o de los arbustos, cava alrededor de la palmera y te mira, de lejos. Cuando le da frio, vuelve sola y entra por la ventana.

Pero llovía. Así que nada de salir afuera.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These are my babies. From left to right, they are Milo my two years old orange cat, Napoleona and Chibi, the older cat. Milo is, for me, like a child. Is a male cat a little bit shy (but he is still offended to me because I brought home his little sister), orange stripped. I adopted him from a friend, who found him at the side of the road, in a box. He is scared of cars and he rarely meows.

Estos son mis tres bebés. De izquierda a derecha, Milo, mi gato naranja de dos años, Napoleona y Chibi, la gata mayor. Milo es, para mí, como un nene. Es un gato macho aún un poco aniñado (aunque aún sigue enfadado por la llegada de su hermana menor), de color naranja con rayitas. Lo adopté de una amiga, que lo encontró en una caja con los hermanitos, al lado de la ruta. Le tiene miedo a los autos y raramente maúlla.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Napoleona is my bunny. Is a Lion Head bunny, so she has a little mane around her head. Is a little bit fanciful and she knows how to ask for cuddles. Like a female bunny, she is weird while in season, and one of the things she does is to jump around you when you are standing.

Napoleona es mi coneja. Es un conejo Cabeza de León, así que tiene una pequeña melena alrededor de la cabeza. Le gusta cuando la peino y se deja poner ganchitos. Es un poco caprichosa, y sabe demandar cariño. Como es hembra, a veces se comporta raro cuando tiene celo, y una de las cosas que hace es saltar a tu alrededor cuando estas parado.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Chibi is the daughter of a big old cat we had. To me is like a teenager girl, incredibly grumpy and bossy. She meows, talks a lot, and she always gave me the impression I could read her, especially when she begins with ‘I WANT MILK’.

Chibi es la hija gato de un gato grande que ya no está más. Para mí es como una chica adolescente, es terriblemente gruñona y mandona. Maúlla, y habla, mucho. Siempre me dio la sensación de poder leerle los labios, sobre todo cuando empieza a chillar ‘QUIERO LECHE’.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For more afternoons full of rain and drawings.

Por más tardes con lluvia y dibujos.

Pouring Rain

